This strategic process is guided by a Steering Committee, which includes public and private sector representatives from multiple Greater Manhattan constituency groups. The Steering Committee’s role is to review reports, provide insights and feedback, participate in discussions about the future of the Manhattan Area, and commit to the successful development and implementation of the Community and Economic Development Strategy. Their participation is invaluable to this process.

Throughout the effort, Market Street will consult with the Steering Committee to keep the process on track and verify identified key issues. The project includes regular Steering Committee meetings sequenced around the presentation of project deliverables in addition to outreach to the Committee via electronic surveys.

Committee Tri-Chairs Indicated by Bold Type

John Armbrust, Retired Military Officer
Mark Bachamp, Olsson Associates
Lonnie Baker, Meadowlark Hills
Ben Van Becelaere, US Army Garrison, Fort Riley
Pastor Troy Bowers, First United Methodist Church
Ryan Bramhall, Tubby's Bar & Grill
Kristin Brighton, New Boston Creative Group
Nancy Burton, BBN Architects
Charlie Busch, McCullough Development
Robbin Cole, Pawnee Mental Health Services Inc.
Bob Copple, Via Christi Hospital
Matt Crocker, SPS Companies, Inc.
Kate Danenberg, Danenberg Jewelers
Dr. Peter Dorhout, Kansas State University
Kent Doyen, The Riley State Bank
Chris Eichman, Midwest Concrete Materials, Inc
Ron Fehr, City of Manhattan
Jennifer Fritchen, Bluemont Hotel
Kent Glasscock, Kansas State University Institute for Commercialization
Jim Gordon, Sink, Gordon and Associates LLP Public Accountants
Rod Harms, Civitas Group
Dr. Jackie Hartman, Kansas State University
Vern Henricks, Greater Manhattan Community Foundation
Terry Holdren, The Kansas Farm Bureau
Neil Horton, Bayer Construction Company
Pat Hudgins, Manhattan-Ogden USD 383
Chad Jackson, Kansas State University
Patrick Keating, Keating & Associates Inc.
Mark Knackendoffel, The Trust Company
Stacy Kohlmeier, Florence Corporation
Dr. Kelly Lechtenberg, Veterinary and Biomedical Research Center
Blade Mages, 502 Media Group
Jan Marks, Varney & Associates, CPAs, LLC
Dr. Jamie McAtee, Manhattan Surgical Hospital/Orthopedic
Ward Morgan, CivicPlus
Linda Morse, City of Manhattan
Dennis Mullin, SPS Companies, Inc.
Dr. Deb Nauerth, Manhattan-Ogden USD 383
Randy O’Boyle, Ultra Electronics - ICE Inc.
Richard Pitts, Wonder Workshop Children's Museum
Robert Reece, Pottawatomie County
Larie Schoap, ESB Financial
Rich Seidler, Commercial Real Estate Services
Wayne Sloan, BHS Construction
Gary Stith, Flint Hills Regional Council
Dr. Marvin Wade, Manhattan-Ogden USD 383
Stephanie Watts, Metro Planning Org.
Allyn Weddle, Weddle & Sons Inc.
Monty Wedel, Riley County
Greg Willems, Kansas State University Foundation
Jarrod Willich, Hi-Tech Interiors, Inc.

Ft Riley Custer House